Public Access Records Office
The National Academies
500 5th Street NW
Room KECK 219
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 334-3543
Email: paro@nas.edu
information

This database is part of an ongoing effort to increase public involvement in the information-gathering phases of our studies, workshops, and a variety of other activities.

This information is subject to change on short notice. Some events may require advance registration. Please verify all times and dates with the contact person listed for the meeting you wish to attend.

NOTE FOR MEDIA: Reports & Events: A Guide for the News Media presents a monthly digest of events likely to be of particular interest to reporters, as well as a listing of planned report releases from The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.


Events Information

Schedule of events: Oct 23, 2018 - Dec 23, 2018

1 - 25 of 31 Result(s) NEXT >>

Monday - October 22, 2018
    Management of Legionella in Water Systems
    Meeting 1: Evaluation of Human Resources for Health in the Republic of Rwanda under the President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)
Tuesday - October 23, 2018
    Building Adaptable and Resilient Supply Chains after Hurricanes Harvey, Irma, and Maria
    Partial Committee Meeting with GAO
Wednesday - October 24, 2018
    Integrated Data-Driven Modeling for Additive Manufacturing: A Workshop
    Report Release: Negative Emissions Technologies and Reliable Sequestration: A Research Agenda
    Committee Conference Call
Thursday - October 25, 2018
    Review of the New York City Watershed Protection Program - Meeting 2
Monday - October 29, 2018
    Committee on Astronomy and Astrophysics - 2018 Fall
    Independent Assessment of Science and Technology for the Department of Energy’s Defense Environmental Cleanup Program
    First meeting of the Committee on Medication-Assisted Treatment for Opioid Use Disorder
Thursday - November 1, 2018
    Neurobiological and Socio-behavioral Science of Adolescent Development and Its Applications
    Meeting 11: Committee on Strategies for Implementing Physical Activity Surveillance
Friday - November 2, 2018
    The Well-Being of Military Families - Virtual Meeting
Monday - November 5, 2018
    Assessing the Taxonomic Status of the Red Wolf and the Mexican Gray Wolf - Meeting #2 and Workshop
Tuesday - November 6, 2018
    Panel on Review of In-house Laboratory Independent Research in Physics at the Army’s Research, Development, and Engineering Centers
Friday - November 9, 2018
    Update of National Naval Responsibility for Naval Engineering--Conference Call
Monday - November 12, 2018
    Review of the Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Programs at the Department of Energy
Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    5G: Fifth Generation Wireless Communications
Thursday - November 15, 2018
    Review of the U.S. Geological Survey’s Laboratories: Processes, Procedures, and Best Practices to Meet National Needs
Monday - November 19, 2018
    CORES Meeting 1
Tuesday - December 4, 2018
    The Well-Being of Military Families
Thursday - December 6, 2018
    Understanding Northern Latitude Vegetation Greening and Browning - A Workshop
Monday - December 10, 2018
    Strategies and Tools for Conducting Systematic Reviews of Mechanistic Data to Support Chemical Assessments
Thursday - December 13, 2018
    Facilities Staffing Requirements for Veterans Health Administration Meeting 2