Public Access Records Office
The National Academies
500 5th Street NW
Room NAS 168
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 334-3543
FAX: (202) 334-2158
Email: paro@nas.edu
information

This database is part of an ongoing effort to increase public involvement in the information-gathering phases of our studies, workshops, and a variety of other activities.

This information is subject to change on short notice. Some events may require advance registration. Please verify all times and dates with the contact person listed for the meeting you wish to attend.

NOTE FOR MEDIA: Reports & Events: A Guide for the News Media presents a monthly digest of events likely to be of particular interest to reporters, as well as a listing of planned report releases from The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.


Events Information

Schedule of events: Jul 16, 2018 - Sep 16, 2018

1 - 25 of 25 Result(s)

Monday - July 16, 2018
    Advice to the US Global Change Research Program
    Assessment of Technologies for Improving Fuel Economy of Light-Duty Vehicles–Phase 3
    Enhancing Global Health Security Through International Biosecurity and Health Engagement Programs
    Integrating Social Needs Care into the Delivery of Health Care to Improve the Nation's Health
    Extraterrestrial Sample Analysis Facilities
Tuesday - July 17, 2018
    Study on the Use of Elastomeric Respirators in Health Care
    The Well-Being of Military Families - Virtual Meeting
Thursday - July 19, 2018
    Assessing the Minerva Research Initiative and the Contribution of Social Science to Addressing Security Concerns
Monday - July 23, 2018
    Supplemental Treatment of Low-Activity Waste at the Hanford Nuclear Reservation
Tuesday - July 24, 2018
    Reproducibility and Replicability in Science
    Study on Performance of Bridges
Wednesday - July 25, 2018
    Decadal Survey of Social and Behavioral Sciences for Applications to National Security
Thursday - July 26, 2018
    Evidence-Based Practices for Public Health Emergency Preparedness and Response: Assessment and Recommendations for the Field
Monday - July 30, 2018
    Management of Legionella in Water Systems
Thursday - August 2, 2018
    Webinar: Environmental Interventions to Promote Coral Reef Persistence
Monday - August 6, 2018
    Applying Neurobiological and Socio-behavioral Sciences from Prenatal through Early Childhood Development: A Health Equity Approach
Wednesday - August 8, 2018
    Meeting 7
    Review of the Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Programs at the Department of Energy
Thursday - August 9, 2018
    Improving the Next-Generation EPA Multi-Sector General Permit for Industrial Stormwater Discharges
Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    Update of National Naval Responsibility for Naval Engineering - Meeting 2
Wednesday - August 22, 2018
    A Research Agenda for a New Era in Separations Science
    Review of the U.S. Geological Survey’s Laboratories: Processes, Procedures, and Best Practices to Meet National Needs
Tuesday - August 28, 2018
    Workshop: Interventions to Increase the Resilience of Coral Reefs
Thursday - September 6, 2018
    The Future of Higher Education and Implications for Undergraduate STEM Education
Friday - September 7, 2018
    The Well-Being of Military Families - Virtual Meeting