National Academy of Sciences
National Academy of Engineering
Institute of Medicine
National Research Council
Office of News and Public Information
National Academy of Engineering
Back | Home
News from the National Academies

CIRM Review by Institute of Medicine to Release Dec. 6

 

The California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM) asked the Institute of Medicine to conduct an independent review of CIRM's programs and operations and recommend steps to improve its performance. The results of this review appear in a new IOM report, The California Institute for Regenerative Medicine: Science, Governance, and the Pursuit of Cures. Members of the authoring committee will discuss their findings and recommendations in a one-hour telephone press briefing beginning at 1:30 p.m. EST (10:30 a.m. PST) Thursday, Dec. 6. Advance copies of the report will be available to reporters only starting at noon EST (9 a.m. PST) Wednesday, Dec. 5. THE REPORT IS EMBARGOED AND NOT FOR PUBLIC RELEASE BEFORE 1:30 P.M. EST (10:30 A.M. PST) THURSDAY, DEC. 6. To obtain a copy and dial-in information, reporters should contact the National Academies’ Office of News and Public Information; tel. 202-334-2138 or e-mail news@nas.edu.