Oct. 8, 2018

NAS Member Shares 2018 Nobel in Economics


The 2018 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel was divided equally between National Academy of Sciences member William D. Nordhaus of Yale University "for integrating climate change into long-run macroeconomic analysis" and Paul M. Romer of New York University "for integrating technological innovations into long-run macroeconomic analysis."