Oct. 3, 2018

NAS/NAE/NAM Member Shares 2018 Nobel in Chemistry

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 was divided.  One half was awarded to Frances H. Arnold -- a member of the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, and National Academy of Medicine –“for the directed evolution of enzymes,” and the other half was awarded jointly to George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies.”