Contact Us | Current Operating Status
Office of News and Public Information
Back | Home
News from the National Academies

Oct. 14, 2013

NAS Member Shares 2013 Nobel in Economics

National Academy of Sciences member Lars Peter Hansen along with Eugene Fama and Robert Shiller have been awarded the 2013 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences "for their empirical analysis of asset prices."