May 14, 2018

NAE Elects Chair, Vice President, and Four Councillors


NAE Elects Chair, Vice President, and Four Councillors The National Academy of Engineering has re-elected Gordon R. England, chairman of PFP Cybersecurity, to serve a two-year term as the NAE's chair. The NAE chair works with the NAE president to promote the Academy and its policies to the engineering community and the public. Also re-elected to serve a four-year term as the NAE's vice president is Corale L. Brierley, principal of Brierley Consultancy LLC.

Re-elected to a second term as councillor is John L. Anderson, Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering at Illinois Institute of Technology, and newly elected to three-year terms as councillors are Nadine Aubry, dean of engineering and University Distinguished Professor at Northeastern University; Wesley L. Harris, Charles Stark Draper Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics at Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and Edward D. Lazowska, Bill & Melinda Gates Chair of the Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering at the University of Washington. 

All terms begin July 1, 2018. Read More