Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: The Future of Voting: Accessible, Reliable, Verifiable Technology

PIN: PGA-STL-16-02         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences
Policy and Global Affairs

Sub Unit:
Computer Science & Telecommuncations Board DEPS
Committee on Science, Technology and Law

Mazza, Anne-Marie

Subject/Focus Area:
Behavioral and Social Sciences; Computers and Information Technology; Engineering and Technology; Math, Chemistry, and Physics; Policy for Science and Technology

The Future of Voting: Accessible, Reliable, Verifiable Technology
February 21, 2018 - February 22, 2018
National Academy of Sciences Building
2101 Constitution NW
Washington D.C. 20148

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Karolina Konarzewska
Phone: 202-334-2455
Fax: 202-334-2530


Wednesday, February 21, 2018


8:30 am

Continental Breakfast

9:00 am

Welcome and Introductions

Committee Co-Chairs:

Lee C. Bollinger, Columbia University
Michael A. McRobbie, Indiana University

9:05 am

Lessons Learned from the 2016 Election: An Update


Connie Lawson, Secretary of State of the State of Indiana and President, National Association of Secretaries of State – via videoconference
Leslie Reynolds, Executive Director, National Association of Secretaries of State

9:30 am

Q&A with Committee

10:00 am

Adjourn to Closed Session

Thursday, February 22, 2018


Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Lee C. Bollinger (Co-chair)
Michael A. McRobbie (Co-chair)
Andrew W. Appel
Josh Benaloh
Karen Cook
Juan E. Gilbert
Susan L. Graham
Neal Kelly
Kevin J. Kennedy
Nathaniel Persily
Ronald Rivest
Charles Stewart III

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Meeting presentations and background materials, draft report, report review and release, next steps.

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:
Draft report

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: February 23, 2018