Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Assessment of Technologies for Improving Fuel Economy of Light-Duty Vehicles – Phase 2

PIN: DEPS-BEES-11-02         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:
Board on Energy & Environmental Systems DEPS
Studies and Special Programs Division

Holmes, John

Subject/Focus Area:
Energy and Energy Conservation; Engineering and Technology; Policy for Science and Technology; Transportation and Infrastructure

Meeting 26 - June 23-25, 2014
June 23, 2014 - June 25, 2014
Keck Center
500 5th Street, NW
Washington D.C. 20001

*Register here* if you would like to attend the open session meeting with EPA and NHTSA on June 23, 2014:

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Liz Euller
Phone: 202/334-1259
Fax: 202/334-2019



11:00 AM Discussion of Responses to Committee Questions
- NHTSA/EPA with comments from NRC committee

12:30 PM Lunch – continued discussions
- NHTSA/EPA with comments from NRC committee

2:30 PM Recent NHTSA Activities with Relevance to NRC Committee
- James Tamm and Staff

3:30 PM Recent EPA Activities with Relevance to NRC Committee
- Michael Olechiw and Staff

4:30 PM Final Questions and Discussion

5:00 PM Opportunity for Public Comment

5:15 PM Adjournment


1:00 PM Presentation by Gopal Duleep, H-D Systems

2:00 PM Adjourn Open Session

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Jared Cohon (Chair)
Khalil Amine
Chris Baillie
Jay Baron
R. Stephen Berry
Matt Fronk
David Greene
Roland Hwang
Linos Jacovides
Therese Langer
Rebecca Lindland
Virginia McConnell
Dave Merrion
Clemens Schmitz-Justen
Anna Stefanopoulou
William Walsh
Wallace Wade

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Writing assignments and workplan for coming months and final meeting.

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:
None provided.

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: June 25, 2014