Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Assessment of Technologies for Improving Fuel Economy of Light-Duty Vehicles – Phase 2

PIN: DEPS-BEES-11-02         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:
Board on Energy & Environmental Systems DEPS
Studies and Special Programs Division

Holmes, John

Subject/Focus Area:
Energy and Energy Conservation; Engineering and Technology; Policy for Science and Technology; Transportation and Infrastructure

Assessment of Technologies for Improving Fuel Economy of Light-Duty Vehicles – Phase 2
October 14, 2013 - October 15, 2013
Arnold and Mabel Beckman Center
100 Academy Dr.
Irvine, California

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Jonathan Yanger
Phone: 202.334.1544
Fax: 202.334.2019


1:00 PM Welcome and Introduction
Jared Cohon, NRC Panel Chair

1:05 PM Updates on California Air Resources Board’s tailpipe and ZEV regulations
Alberto Ayala, California Air Resources Board

1:55 PM Status of Honda’s Fuel Cell Vehicle Technology
Steve Ellis, American Honda Motor Company

2:35 PM Break

2:50 PM Deployment of a hydrogen fueling infrastructure in California
William Elrick, CA Fuel Cell Partnership

3:30 PM Results from new car buyer surveys for fuel economy technologies
Alexander Edwards, Strategic Vision

4:10 PM Opportunity for Public Comment

4:25 PM Adjournment of Public Meeting

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Cate Brinson
Therese Langer
Dave Merrion
Wally Wade
Jay Baron
Clemens Schmitz-Justen
Rebecca Lindland
Steve Berry
Linos Jacovides
Chris Baillie
Jared Cohon
David Greene
Roland Hwang
Anna Stefanopoulou
Bill Walsh

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Committee report methodology and outline, drafting schedule, next steps.

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: June 15, 2015