Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Committee on Solar and Space Physics

PIN: DEPS-SSB-16-07         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences

Sub Unit:
Space Studies Board DEPS

Sheffer, Abigail

Subject/Focus Area:
Math, Chemistry, and Physics; Space and Aeronautics

Committee on Solar and Space Physics
April 10, 2017 - April 10, 2017
Teleconference meeting

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Abigail Sheffer
Phone: 202-334-3863


This meeting is closed in its entirety.

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Sarah Gibson
Maura Hagan
Mary Hudson
Steven Battel
Jiong Qiu
Joshua Semeter
Leonard Strachan
Tai Phan
Steve Fuselier
Brian Anderson
Howard Singer
Robyn Millan
Barbara Thompson
Yue Deng

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
The committee discussed edits to its draft report.

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: April 10, 2017