Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)

PIN: SASP-P-07-92-A         

Major Unit:
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:
Studies and Special Programs Division

Menzies, Thomas

Subject/Focus Area:
Transportation and Infrastructure

Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)
April 15, 2013 - April 16, 2013
Keck Center
500 5th Street, NW
Washington D.C. 20001

Turner Fairbank Highway Research Center, McLean VA

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Tim Devlin
Phone: (202)334-3363
Fax: (202)334-3510


Research and Technology Coordinating Committee Meeting
Turner Fairbank Highway Research Center, McLean VA and Keck Building, Washington D.C.
April 15-16, 2013


Monday, April 15, 2013 – Turner Fairbank Highway Research Center
8:00 Assemble at Keck Building for bus to TFHRC
9:00 Welcome and Self Introductions
9:30 Overview briefing - Michael Trentacoste, FHWA
10:00 Tour of Four Labs
Noon break for lunch at TFHRC
1:00 Framework for MAP-21 RD&T Program - Debra Elston, FHWA
2:30 Break
2:50 FHWA Agenda and National Coordination - Jack Jernigan, FHWA
4:30 Discussion
5:00 Break
6:00 Dinner at J.Gilbert’s, McLean, VA
8:00 Return to Keck Center

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 – Keck Center
Bias and Conflict of Interest
Evaluation Framework for FHWA RD&T - Elston/Jernigan
10:00 Break
10:20 Update on International Collaboration & Innovation Delivery - Elston
10:35 Ongoing RTCC Advice about Trentacoste Potential Research Areas and RD&T Evaluation
10:50 Discussion - Michael Meyer, Chair
11:30 Closed Session
NOON Lunch and Committee Deliberations
2:00 Adjourn

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
M. Meyer
K. Chesnik
K. Dixon
P. Gillette
T. Henkel
W. Kittelson
M. Morris
R. Nicholson
H. Paul
D. Roessner
R. Sack
K. Sinha
S. Wiggins (by phone)

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
conflict and bias discussion
outline for the letter report

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: April 17, 2013