Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Future Research Goals and Directions for Foundational Science in Cybersecurity

PIN: DEPS-CSTB-11-04         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences

Sub Unit:
Computer Science & Telecommuncations Board DEPS

Millett, Lynette

Subject/Focus Area:
Computers and Information Technology; National Security and Defense

Future Research Goals and Directions for Foundational Science in Cybersecurity
August 31, 2012 - August 31, 2012
Keck Center
500 5th Street, NW
Washington D.C. 20001

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Eric Whitaker
Phone: 202-334-1481
Fax: 202-334-2318


Open session:
2:15 - 3:00 -- Brad Martin, National Security Agency

3:00: Adjourn

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Baruch Fischhoff (co-chair)
Peter Weinberger (co-chair)
Annie Anton
Jandria Alexander
Steven Bellovin
Seymour Goodman
Ronald Graham
Carl Landwehr
Steven Lipner
Roy Maxion
Richard Schaeffer
Brian Snow
Philip Venables
Steven Wallach

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
-Welcome and overview of the agenda from co-chairs

-Overview of the NRC study process

-Committee balance and composition

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: October 2, 2012