Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Assessment of NASA's Earth Science Program

PIN: DEPS-SSB-10-10         

Major Unit:
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences

Sub Unit:
Space Studies Board DEPS

Charo, Art

Subject/Focus Area:
Earth Sciences; Space and Aeronautics

Assessment of NASA's Earth Science Program
May 16, 2011 - May 16, 2011
Teleconference Meeting

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name:


This meeting was closed it its entirety.

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Dennis Hartmann
Richard Anthes
Philip Ardanuy
Stacey Boland
Antonio Busalacchi Jr.
Ruth DeFries
Lee-Lueng Fu
Bradford Hager
Hung Lung Allen Huang
Anthony Janetos
Jennifer Logan
Molly Macauley
Anne Nolin
Joyce Penner
Michael Prather
David Schimel
William Townsend
Tom Vonder Haar

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Report structure, future meeting agendas, key report issues

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:
None. No outside materials were distributed.

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: May 17, 2011