Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)

PIN: SASP-P-07-92-A         

Major Unit:
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:
Studies and Special Programs Division

Menzies, Thomas

Subject/Focus Area:
Transportation and Infrastructure

Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)
November 19, 2009 - November 20, 2009
Keck Center
500 5th Street, NW
Washington D.C. 20001

Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center, FHWA
McLean, Virginia (11/19/2009)

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Nikisha Turman
Phone: 202-334-2373
Fax: 202-334-3510


Research and Technology Coordinating Committee
Meeting Agenda
November 19-20, 2009

November 19, 2009, Turner Fairbank Highway Research Center (TFHRC)

7:30 a.m. Breakfast available in National Academies cafeteria
8:00 a.m. Assemble at Keck Center for bus to TFHRC
8:45 Arrive at TFHRC
9:00 Overview of FHWA R&D program, M. Trentacoste
10:30 Break
10:45 Tour lab 1
11:15 Tour lab 2
11:45 Lunch
12:45 p.m. Tour lab 3
1:15 Tour lab 4
1:45 Tour lab 5
2:15 Break
2:30 Update on FHWA Advanced, Kuehn
Exploratory Research Program
4:00 Conclude meeting
6:00 Committee Working Dinner
8:00 Adjourn

November 20, 2009, Keck Center

8:00 Breakfast available in Meeting room/Review of Agenda
8:30 CLOSED SESSION – Committee Composition and Balance

9:15 RTCC Charge, D. Carlson
9:30 FHWA Update, M. Trentacoste
9:45 Proprietary products, B.T. Harder
10:15 Break
10:30 Continue proprietary products
11:00 FHWA Innovation Initiative, FHWA
12:00 Introduction to Nationally, D. Elston
Coordinated Highway R&T Agenda Setting

12:30 Working Lunch – Plans for March 2010 Meeting
1:30 Adjourn

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
E. Dean Carlson
Kevin Keith
Wayne K. Kittelson
Michael R. Morris
Daniel Murray
Lawrence Orcutt
R. Scott Rawlins
J. David Roessner
Robert L. Sack
Kumares C. Sinha
Joseph M. Sussman
Larry E. Tibbits

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Committee Composition and Balance

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: December 30, 2009