Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)

PIN: SASP-P-07-92-A         

Major Unit:
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:

Menzies, Thomas

Subject/Focus Area:
Transportation and Infrastructure

Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (FHWA)
June 10, 2008 - June 11, 2008
J. Erik Jonsson Woods Hole Center
314 Quissett Ave.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Stephen Godwin
Phone: 202/334-3261
Fax: 202/334-33510


Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (FHWA)
Draft Agenda, June 10-11, 2008
Room 208, Hackerman House
Jonsson Center, National Academy of Sciences
314 Quissett Avenue, Woods Hole, MA

Tuesday, June 10, 2008
7:30 a.m. Working breakfast at Study Center

8:30 Bias & Conflict Updates
9:00 FHWA Update
9:30 Technical Corrections
Advanced Research Revised Program Plan
10:20 Break
10:40 FHWA/AASHTO Business Model for Deployment of R&D
11:00 Discussion
Noon Working Lunch at Study Center
1:00 Review Title V R&T Programs
3:10 Break
3:30 FHWA RD&T to Address National Priorities
5:30 Reception
6:00 Shore dinner
8:00 Adjourn meeting

Wednesday June 11, 2008
7:30 Working Breakfast at Study Center
8:30 Summary from previous discussion
9:30 AASHTO/SCOR Research Proposals for Reauthorization
10:15 Break
10:45 Committee rotation schedule/ideas about new members
11:00 Findings and Recommendations
Noon Working Lunch
1:00 Continue discussion
2:30 Adjourn

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
E. Dean Carlson
John Conrad
Arthur M. Dinitz
Timoty R. Neuman
Lawrence Orcutt
Constance S. Sorrell
Leslie Sterman
Joseph M. Sussman
Paul T. Wells
Kevin Womack

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
During the closed session the committee deliberated on its findings and recommendations for its report on the federal investment in highway research.

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: June 23, 2008