Current Projects

Search for Projects
View Projects
Project Title
by Subject/Focus Area
by Board/Committee
by Major Unit
Provisional Committee Appointments Open for Formal Public Comments
by Last Update
Meeting Information
Conflict of Interest Policy
Committee Appointment Process
More Project Information and to provide FEEDBACK on the Project

 Printer Friendly Version

Meeting Information

Project Title: Research and Technology Coordinating Committee (Federal Highway Administration)

PIN: SASP-P-07-92-A         

Major Unit:
Transportation Research Board

Sub Unit:
Studies and Special Programs Division

Menzies, Thomas

Subject/Focus Area:
Transportation and Infrastructure

RTCC March 08 Meeting
March 10, 2008 - March 11, 2008
Keck Center
500 5th Street, NW
Washington D.C. 20001

If you would like to attend the sessions of this meeting that are open
to the public or need more information please contact:

Contact Name: Laura Toth
Phone: 202-334-2545
Fax: 202-334-3510


March 10, 2008

Closed Session – Working Breakfast
8:00 a.m.
8:30 Member updates, potential sources of bias and conflict of interest

Open Session
9:00 Topic to be determined (possibly an update by FHWA on events since the committee’s last meeting)
9:30 Topic to be determined (possibly presentation by FHWA staff and discussion about contracting mechanisms for procuring research)
10:15 Break
10:30 Discussion
11:00 Topic to be determined (possibly staff presentation on new section to working paper
Noon Working Lunch
1:00 Committee discussion on working paper
5:00 Break
6:00 Committee working dinner at nearby restaurant
8:00 Adjournment

March 11, 2008

8:00 Committee working breakfast
8:30 Summary of previous day’s discussion
9:00 FHWA Policy Research (Susan Binder) under SAFETEA-LU
9:20 Discussion
9:45 Presentation on Policy and Revenue Commission Report(Susan Binder)
10:00 Discussion
11:00 Closed Session
Noon Working Lunch
2:00 Adjournment

Closed Session Summary Posted After the Meeting

The following committee members were present at the closed sessions of the meeting:
Joseph Sussman
Timothy Neuman
Kevin Womack
John Conrad
Les Sterman
Daniel Murray
Lawrence Orcutt
Dean Carlson
Constance Sorrell
and Len Sanderson

The following topics were discussed in the closed sessions:
Draft Executive Summary

The following materials (written documents) were made available to the committee in the closed sessions:
Draft Executive Summary

Date of posting of Closed Session Summary: March 27, 2008